Cardiac Rehab and Gratitude

 

Now I am home recovering from Quintuple Heart Bypass Surgery. With my heart beating the rhythm of restored life I pray to be able to make the rest of my life a song that is my grateful response to God’s grace and mercy. And that I will be able to make a difference.

I am overwhelmed and frequently brought to tears at your expressions of love and kindness to my family and me over the past week.  For any moment you paused to give me a thought, say a prayer, call-text-FB, bring some food, stop by, cut my grass, walk our dogs – you have offered yourself which is the best gift you can give.  I don’t know if I will ever to be able to thank you individually, but I pray that each one of you will know my love for you and that you will always know God’s best blessings of grace and peace.

5 thoughts on “Cardiac Rehab and Gratitude

  1. So glad to hear that you are home. You were a great support to me when my dad went through the same thing. Only wish I could bring dinner over to you guys! Love, Ellie

    1. Ellie, being a neighbor to you and Ned remains one of the great blessings of our life, thank you for thinking of me. Yes, this would be a long haul to bring dinner from Bonac. So I will be satisfied with staying in touch in other ways, and letting you know that there is lots of interesting scenery in the heartland that would love its picture taken someday if you ever make it this far west. +peace, Joe

  2. Joe,
    am so glad you are home recovering. my thoughts and prayers have been and will contimur to be with you ,Kazy and Pauie as you continue you journey to full health again. You are a blessing in so many people’s lives and we all know you have much yet to contriute. I pray you will continue to feel better and feel the power of his healing strength within you. God bless you and keep you all safe and in his loving ebrace. sounds like you have a wonderful community of friends and meightbors where you are living. Peace be with You, Kazy and Paulie.

    Blessings,
    Janice Michel

    1. Wow. Thank you for your kind words and for keeping me in your prayers. I am feeling better every day, and am following through with some healthy lifestyle changes. All best to you and your wonderful family. Blessings, peace, and love – Joe

  3. Hi Joe,

    So glad to hear that you are doing better! I have been praying for you and so has all of Springs!!! You are still a big part of bonac! All my love to Kazy and nephew Paulie!!

    Love,
    Susan

Comments are closed.